Chi Phi Governors Appoint Three Trustees

By October 17, 2014June 3rd, 2021News

The Chi Phi Board of Governors have appointed three new Chi Phi Educational Trust Trustees.

“We have been working to grow the Educational Trust Board to include more Chapter representation. We want to give everyone a voice at the table,” stated Trust Vice-Chairman John McElderry, Eta 1994.

The Governors carefully reviewed the applications and voted to appoint Scott Henderson, Alpha-Tau 1984, Ken Fredericks, Theta Delta 1980, and Fran Nolan, Kappa Delta 1990, to the Board of Trustees.

Brother Henderson is the President and Chief Operating Officer of Five Hour Energy and has been involved with Alpha-Tau Chapter at University of Michigan for many years. Previously, Henderson served as a Chi Phi Board of Advisors member and spoke at the 2014 Alphas Academy.

“Chi Phi means a lot to me. I was able to receive financial support from the Educational Trust at a time when I really needed it. I would like to give back and help some young men that need our support now,” stated Henderson.

Brother Fredericks is a former Chapter Alpha from Theta Delta at the University of Florida. He served the Vice President of Human Resources for Motorola, Inc. and Armor Holdings, Inc. before retiring in 2008. Fredericks brings a wealth of experience in leadership training and development to the Board of Trustees.

Brother Nolan served as a Governor before becoming a Trustee. He is a highly respected real estate attorney practicing primarily in Boston, MA. Nolan has been involved with Kappa Delta Chapter at University of Rochester for many years. He has served as President of the Kappa Delta House Corporation, member of the Chi Phi Scholarship Committee and as a member of the Accreditation Committee in addition to his time as a Governor.

“I am excited to welcome Ken, Scott and Fran to the Board. All bring a wealth of knowledge which will help Chi Phi continue to be a leader in the fraternal foundation community,” shared Trust Chairman Chris Shuler, Alpha Zeta 1984.